A Calming Creek Cabin Rental
Nestled right at the waters edge with great river rapid noises makes this the great escape-Pet Friendly

« »
Guests 10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 2
No Smoking Hot Tub Waterfront WiFi
Reviews
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
This cabin was truly amazing. It ended up Snowing just as we got there and wegot snowed in. The cabin in the snow was truly remarkable! The location absolutely perfect and just a drive to downtown Mccaysville which is a very nice unique town. We will absolutely be back and would recommend this Cabin to anyone. Only downfall I would say is the main floor is a Little small. we had a Party of 6 and it was great. 4 Adults and two small kids. anymore might feel crammed. though, The downstairs game room is plenty big to accommodate older kids or teens and Adults On the main floor would be perfect. So hard to say that that's even a downfall.
Kyle
December 26, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
What a beautiful home! We had everything we needed, fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, cozy furnishings, great swings by the river and the hot tub was perfect for the cool evenings. We had an amazing time and can’t wait to go back!
Lana
November 15, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
What a lovely time at this cabin! Trout fishing in the river, s’mores by the fire pit, relaxation in the hot tub. The kitchen was well-stocked with all utensils and cookware we needed. We were even able to watch football all day on Saturday! Thank you for a wonderful family weekend!
Shawn B
November 15, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
The property was just as advertised...or even better. The amenities and setting were excellent. My most pleasant surprise was discovering just how close the charming town(s) were to the cabin's location. We had the advantage of relaxing in beautiful seclusion with great entertainment and restaurants only minutes away. I would (and will) definitely recommend this rental to anybody. We will likely return at some time in the future.
James S
October 22, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
This was a fantastic family getaway. The view was spectacular, the beds were comfy, the geese and ducks were entertaining! Being less than 5 minutes from the town was perfect too. We will definitely be back.
Chantel L
October 5, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
We enjoyed the peacefulness and privacy of this property. The cabin is well equipped with everything we needed, so we didn’t feel the need to leave the cabin during our 1-week stay. We had fun playing corn hole every evening and air hockey. The swings by the creek were a bonus.
Karen E
September 11, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
The place is quiet and beautiful!! The canon has everything you need and it's very nicely decorated. We loved it !!
Jimena
August 17, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
This cabin is in the perfect location to all of the activities we planned. White water rafting, ziplining, kayaking, downtown Blueridge shopping and restaurants, Mercier Orchard and hiking. The swings by the creekside, the geese that fed in the creek every morning, the occasional tubers that donated by, the rocking chairs on the porch, the firepit for smores and the hot tub after a long day of activities are some of the things that we appreciated most about this property. Our party of 10 loved this cabin. It's clean, comfortable, spacious and there was plenty of parking space. We hated to leave the peace and tranquility of this beautiful place. I would love to visit here again.
Connie M
July 20, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
We absolutely loved the property. My husband and both my boys (ages 24 & 21) said they wanted to come back. The house was clean and well stocked. We absolutely will come back. The town is adorable and we spent quite a bit of time there, kayaking down the river from the house, fishing and hiking.
Michelle C
May 20, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
We've stayed at a lot of rental properties. This one thought of everything. We felt like all we had to do was show up. Everything to have a good time was supplied. The property is beautiful and has something for folks of all ages.
Brian
April 18, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
Just all in all an amazing places. So many thoughtful touches and everything about the cabin was so well planned. Me and my friends loved it. The creek, the swings, the campfire area, the hot tub, everything was amazing!
Babber
December 28, 2021
Property Rating:
Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full
Management Rating:
Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full
Cuddle Up Guest Pass

Featured Rental Cabin

Black Bear River Lodge Cabin Rental

  • Blue Ridge
  • 14 Guests
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Pet Friendly Pets Allowed
Blue Ridge Loging Association