Fern Gully Cabin Rental
Pet Friendly Chalet with 1000 feet of Creek Frontage in Coosawattee with brand new Hot Tub

« »
Guests 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
No Smoking Hot Tub Waterfront WiFi
Reviews
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
Me & my husband & fur baby really enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful, and the sound of the creek by the cabin was beautiful & calming. We enjoyed all the games & the rocking chairs on the wrap around porch. The cabin wasn’t far from East Ellijay, downtown Ellijay, or Blue Ridge so it was a short drive for wherever we wanted to go. My only complaint is that the hot tub wasn’t working at time of our arrival, but it did get fixed towards the end of our stay. Also, we arrived after dark & no lights were on outside which made it very difficult for us to see where to go to get into the cabin, etc. Thanks for letting us stay in your home. We truly enjoyed the cabin & the area.
Tina
May 5, 2023
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
We had a wonderful stay at Fern Gully. The cabin was beautiful and better than we expected. I love all of the little details that they have included. We brought our dog and the cabinet of dog items was perfect. They thought of everything!!! I would definitely stay here again.
Wendy
April 16, 2023
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
Running from Zoom meetings and work pressure, we packed up the dogs and headed up to Ellijay. The location is fantastic (although we weren’t able to stay the first night due to weather…we along with others were stuck due to ice and snow, kind strangers took us in). Once we arrived, we found a gorgeous, somewhat secluded property. The dogs loved running free in the yard. The cabin was spacious, clean, cozy and better than described. Also incredibly dog friendly! We are already planning our return during warmer months, do not hesitate to book this property! We were sad to leave, it was perfect!
Melinda
December 29, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
We spent 5 days over Thanksgiving at this property and had a wonderful time. Beautiful home in a beautiful area.
Lynn D
November 29, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
This place was adorable and exactly the get-a-way I needed. The scenery and stream can’t be beat. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of room for everyone. The fence and wrap around porch was perfect for the dog. 10/10 all around. I hope to visit again soon!
Katherine A
November 9, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
We loved this clean and serene property! It was very kid and pet friendly with a completely fenced in yard, including the creek area. We thoroughly enjoyed the wrap around porch and the babbling sounds of the creek. The hot tub was also very clean and worked perfectly. We had everything we needed as listed in the description. It is in a great location and it’s the only cabin at the end of the road, so very private. Just you, the creek, and the deer. Hot water was great in the showers and the beds were very comfortable with soft sheets! The towels were also clean and fluffy. Everything worked and we couldn’t have been more happy about our experience. We hope to return sooner than later! Grateful to be able to have the opportunity to stay here.
Christina C
October 11, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
The property was as advertised ! The cabin was clean and comfortable . We had everything we needed for a week's stay . The surrounding wooded area was nice to walk our dogs in . recommend highly !
Mike W
July 19, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
The house was beautiful and relaxing. We loved the location to town and family.
Amanda
February 14, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
This property is a nature lover's dream! At the end of the road and among the trees, the wraparound porch's invitation cannot be denied! There were deer in the yard each day we were there and we fell asleep listening to the babbling stream. Highly recommended you book this cabin!
Branda W
January 4, 2022
Rating FullRating FullRating FullRating FullRating Full
Fern Gully was easy to find, using the provided directions. The GPS will get you to a incorrect location so follow the directions. The cabin is fully equipped, so bring food. Everything was clean, organized, and it is spacious. We didn't want to leave since it was so quiet and peaceful. Bring slippers! The cabin is very close to Ellijay so make sure to visit. Also consider local hikes, and even a visit to Mulberry Gap. There are two large rooms, two full restrooms, washer/dryer/extra toilet room, nice fireplace, large dining table, smaller table for kids, multiple dog things, the porch is furnished and there is so much room to relax. When visiting treat it as your home.
Aldo
November 9, 2021
Property Rating:
Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full
Management Rating:
Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full Rating Full
Cuddle Up Guest Pass

Featured Rental Cabin

Sans Souci Cabin Rental

  • Blue Ridge
  • 6 Guests
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Pet Friendly Pets Allowed
Blue Ridge Loging Association